Minutes of 9 march 2019 GM, NEEA at Dibrugarh University

The 20th Annual conference of North Eastern Economic Association was held at Dibrugarh University hosted by the Department of Economics during 8 and 9 March 2019. The annual conference was a very lively and the cultural programme was quite a success.

The annual general body meeting as held on 9th evening in the main hall of Department of Economics, Dibrugarh University and the meeting had witnessed new election of new functionaries. They are listed as:


President Prof. HomeswarGoswami, Down Town University, Guwahati
Vice President Prof. AmitavaMitra, Rajiv Gandhi University
Dr.DharmendraNath, SB Deorah College
Secretary Dr. M. Hemanta Meitei, Manipur University
Joint secretary Dr.ArmarJyotiMahanta, Dibrugarh University
Dr.DeigraciaNongkynrih, NEHU
Treasurer Dr.ParagDutta, Dispur College, Guwahati
Executive Committee Prof. MrinalKantiDutta, IIT Guwahati
Prof. Bhagirathi Panda, NEHU
Prof. Deb Kumar Chakraborty, Dibrugarh University
Dr.Maila Lama, Rajiv Gandhi University
Dr.Lalhriatpuii, Mizoram University
Dr.FareedaRasool, Directorate of Economics and Statistics, Guwahati
Dr.PradyutGuha, Sikkim University
Dr.SijousaBasumatari, Bodoland University
Prof. E. Bijoykumar Singh (Ex officio), Manipur University
Dr.IndraneelBhowmik (Ex officio), Tripura University